Shanamama Menu


Train releases a new CD: Bulletproof Picasso

3 Flares Twitter 3 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 StumbleUpon 0 3 Flares ×

 I participated in the Train Bulletproof Picasso album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided a free album to review but all opinions are my own.


I seem to be a little behind on the times when it comes to music lately so it wasn’t until a few years ago that I first heard of Train. But when I did I fell in love. The first song I heard was marry and like the sentimental person that I am I cried listening to it. I have been a fan ever since. 

If I were to explain Train in a few words I would say soft, loving, healing and enjoyable. They aren’t what you typically think of when you hear the phrase rock band thrown around. There’s no heavy screaming or mean lyrics in their songs. A lot of them have deeper meanings and are written around love. As a huge fan of songs that reach out and touch you, I couldn’t not like them. Music has always played an important role in my life and when I find the rare group that feels like they’re speaking to you…you know you’ve come across a wonderful band.

Here is a list of all the new songs that will be on the Bulletproof Picasso album:
1. Cadillac, Cadillac
2. Bulletproof Picasso
3. Angel In Blue Jeans
4. Give It All
5. Wonder What You’re Doing For The Rest Of Your Life
6. Son Of A Prison Guard
7. Just A Memory
8. I’m Drinkin’ Tonight
9. I Will Remember
10. The Bridge
11. Baby, Happy Birthday
12. Don’t Grow Up So Fast

I am happy to share that Train is coming out with a new album (their seventh album!) Bulletproof Picasso, due to hit stores on September 16th! So far I am loving all of the songs but the one that really gets me is “Don’t Grow Up So Fast”. Even if you aren’t a fan I really think you should listen to that song. Especially if you a mother, or a father. All the things your parent’s told you and you argued about that now you look into your child’s’ eyes and realize wow, they were right. Yeah that. It touches deep.

You can catch a sneak peak of a few of their songs right here because how rude would it be not to share in the awesomeness that is Train!

Don’t want to wait? You can pre-order a copy of Bulletproof Picasso on both Amazon and iTunes! Also be sure to check them out on all the social networks : Official Website Twitter YouTube & Facebook




3 Flares Twitter 3 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 StumbleUpon 0 3 Flares ×
  • Thanks for leaving a comment, please keep it clean. HTML allowed is strong, code and a href.